Normandy

My sister Tiffany and I are going with my Dad to Normandy, France tomorrow for 6 days to see the D Day beaches and related cultural sites.My dad has always wanted to see this part of the world, and earlier this year he had some health issues that made it obvious that this Fall was the time for us to go ahead and do this and not put it off. I am teaching my class on Tuesday, giving an exam proctored by my TA on Thursday, and back in time for next Tuesday’s class. A whirlwind trip, for sure, but time well spent. I won’t be blogging while gone.

About Don Taylor
Professor of Public Policy at Duke University (with appointments in Business, Nursing, Community and Family Medicine, and the Duke Clinical Research Institute). I am one of the founding faculty of the Margolis Center for Health Policy, and currently serve as Chair of Duke's University Priorities Committee (UPC). My research focuses on improving care for persons who are dying, and I am co-PI of a CMMI award in Community Based Palliative Care. I teach both undergrads and grad students at Duke. On twitter @donaldhtaylorjr

One Response to Normandy

  1. SteveH says:

    Have a good trip Don. Way too late to let you know there’s a great museum in Caen that has lots on D-day and WWII.

Leave a Reply

