Harold and Don do Bloggingheads

Harold Pollack and I are up on Bloggingheads.tv talking about the demise of the CLASS long term care provisions, the politics of health reform and the future of social insurance in the U.S., and the costs, benefits and distribution of both in big time college sports. Great fun talking with Harold, a clever scholar who is also a great guy.

About Don Taylor
Professor of Public Policy (with appointments in Business, Nursing, Community and Family Medicine, and the Duke Clinical Research Institute), and Chair of the Academic Council at Duke University https://academiccouncil.duke.edu/ . I am one of the founding faculty of the Margolis Center for Health Policy. My research focuses on improving care for persons who are dying, and I am co-PI of a CMMI award in Community Based Palliative Care. I teach both undergrads and grad students at Duke. On twitter @donaldhtaylorjr

Leave a comment